The Results May Vary

Observations from my Mixed Up World

Renaissance and Renewal

Leave a comment

Image

 

I recall the first time I learned about the Renaissance in high school history class.  I turned to my best friend and casually remarked, “Hey, people that are smarter, cooler, masters of all things.  Clearly, we’re Renaissance men.”  In retrospect, I must have missed the high school English class that explained the tragic flaw of hubris.  It’s funny but I was never smarter or more certain of anything than I was back then.  Being a teen was so empowering because I figured that i was all grown up now and knew everything.  The path since age 20 has been pretty enlightening and everyday I’ve come to respect and appreciate how little I know and how uncertain things really are.

That being said, I’ve taken some time to reflect and clearly, it’s time to find my voice again.  By the fall of last year, I’d become unhappy with my blog and it felt like I was just bitching about things and not being funny.  I’d lost some ability to find the humour in things certainly.  But we move on.  We deal or start dealing.  We accept and embrace.  So the the time has come to begin anew.  I want to expand my blog beyond just talking about kids and how they shape us.  I want to bring some positive expression and share some of the outlook that’s helping me to move forward.  There will still be lots about family and kids since they are such a big part of my life but expect more side topics.

So new look.  New ideas and new things coming.  It’s all a journey and I hope you’ll come along.

 

 

 

Author: theresultsmayvary

Civil Servant Dad is a Gen-Y married father of 2 kids. He blogs about the perils, ethical and moral quandries and downright crazy challenges faced in raising them.

Share some brilliance with us:

