The Results May Vary

Observations from my Mixed Up World

Anatomy Lesson

Leave a comment

I was just about to get in the shower yesterday, when my ever present morning companion Maya pointed at me and said, “I know why you have balls in there.  Milo told me.”

“Really,” I asked, “Do tell.”  I looked over at my wife to make sure she heard that this didn’t come from anything I’d said.

“I know that when there is an alien invasion, they will come and put things in your balls.  Then they get big like a balloon and burst.  Then lots of baby aliens come out.  Like hundreds and hundreds.  Then you hafta go to the hospital and the doctor cuts them off.  That’s why some men have balls and some don’t.”  She answered proudly.

My wife left to blow dry her hair shaking her head.  She seemed pretty unconcerned.

I got into the shower, mentally noting to check the NASA website for an alien invasion alarm.  Somebody with balls better be watching out for this.

Note:  No element of the truth was embellished in this post.  Also, in case the aliens are monitoring this blog, I will not be posting a photo.  That would be like putting out a for rent sign.  Sorry aliens, no vacancy.

Author: theresultsmayvary

Civil Servant Dad is a Gen-Y married father of 2 kids. He blogs about the perils, ethical and moral quandries and downright crazy challenges faced in raising them.

Share some brilliance with us:

