The Results May Vary

Observations from my Mixed Up World

Thanks to Moms on Mother’s Day

Leave a comment

This is just a quick post to say thanks to my mom and my mother-in-law on their special day.  Both of you have given so much to our family and to me.  To celebrate you properly here are 3 things I appreciate about you.

IMG_6289

 

IMG_6769

 

 

 

 

My Mother-in-Law: (photo on left w/ Milo)

  • I’ve learned about fairness.  And that’s why each of you gets 3 points each
  • You never grumble at 7am, when I have a sick kid to drop off
  • You’re a hell of a lot of fun to play euchre with

My Mom: (photo on the right w/ Maya)

  • You nurtured my life long appreciation of whiskey
  • You always opened up our home to anyone and everyone I ever brought home, sometimes in a large group
  • You taught me to cook and that’s one of the biggest reasons that my wife married me

 

Happy Mother’s Day to you and all the moms out there.

 

Author: theresultsmayvary

Civil Servant Dad is a Gen-Y married father of 2 kids. He blogs about the perils, ethical and moral quandries and downright crazy challenges faced in raising them.

Share some brilliance with us:

